Our vision banner: Striving to make Kitsap County a safe and healthy place to live, learn, work and play.

Kitsap Public Health Board

Our 10-member Kitsap Public Health Board is our governing body. They have broad legal authority and responsibility to protect the community's health and to enforce a variety of local, state and federal laws and regulations. They select and oversee our leadership, work with us to set our policy and priorities, approve our annual budget and enact health policies through new, local public health regulations when the need arises. This diverse group of elected officials and community representatives shares a passion for public service that contributes significantly to the health and well-being of our community.

Board member Becky Erickson

Becky Erickson
Mayor of Poulsbo
Board member since January 2010

Board member Drayton Jackson

Drayton Jackson
Consumer of Public Health
Board member since October 2022

Board member Stephen Kutz

Stephen Kutz
Suquamish Tribe
Board member since September 2022

Board member Ashley Mathews

Ashley Mathews
Bainbridge Island
Board member since February 2024

Board member Rob Putaansuu

Rob Putaansuu
Mayor of Port Orchard
Board member since January 2016

Board member Christine Rolfes

Christine Rolfes
Kitsap County Commissioner
Board member since September 2023

Board member Dr. Tara Kirk Sell

Dr. Tara Sell
Other Community Stakeholder
Board member since October 2022

Board member Jolene Sullivan

Jolene Sullivan
Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe
Board member since January 2023

Board member Dr. Michael Watson

Dr. Michael Watson
Public Health / Health Care
Board member since October 2022

Board member Greg Wheeler

Greg Wheeler
Mayor of Bremerton
Board member since January 2018



Yolanda Fong

© 2023 KITSAP PUBLIC HEALTH DISTRICT | 345 6TH STREET, SUITE 300 BREMERTON, WA 98337 | 360-728-2235 |    Terms of use & Privacy Policy   |  Staff Login

KPHD Google Analytics Page